Karana Palms 035

Book Online

 
Check In Date
Duration

Karana Palms Resort Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Karana Palms Resort guests, or submit your review using the form below.

 
Back for second year - Great place to stay close to everything - Surfers Paradise/light rail/buses/highway excellent facilities/rooms staff very friendly and efficient secure offstreet parking
Kerrie Lovell - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 15 Jul 2015
Awesome place to stay, so close to everything. Our apartment 313 top floor was brilliant, good views also nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. We stayed here 13th - 16th October AA+
Mark and Amber Va'a - Perth
Date Reviewed: 26 Oct 2013
We have just arrived home from our third successive year from our Winter stay with Robert and Evelyn and have marked it for many more. The reviews say it all, It is indeed a great place to stay. Sitting out on the balcony surrounded by palms with the birds whistling and the sun shining down. It doesn't get better than that!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple

GordonR45 via TripAdvisor - Melbourne, Australia
Date Reviewed: 19 Aug 2013
If you want a well appointed, functional unit to stay in, then this is it. Clean, comfortable and above all, quiet. It is extremely practical for people that want to have everything self contained. We spent 7 nights and we were very impressed with the fact that you could do everything from cooking to washing and drying your clothes. It even has an iron and ironing board. The owners, Evelyn and Robert are all too happy to assist with anything that you ask. It would suit a couple who is prepared to spend 5 or so minutes walking to be at the centre of Surfers Paradise. It is close but very quiet. We are definitely coming back again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple

Frank K via TripAdvisor - Melbourne, Australia
Date Reviewed: 15 Aug 2013
Deceptively beautiful inside. Well laid out plan inside the units and kept very clean. We spent 6 nights there and the owners were only too happy to help us with any (and all) questions and requests. Lovely, clean self contained unit and facility as a whole. Would we go back there ??? Most definitely - Walking distance to the shops and beach and only a short drive to the theme parks, along with the great service made for a wonderful holiday. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple

Stirlingrise via TripAdvisor - Tamworth, Australia
Date Reviewed: 28 Jul 2013
We keep coming back to Karana Palms. This is our third visit to this Resort. The Management are great, nothing is too much trouble. We had lots of help booking tours and tickets to attractions. Rooms clean and quiet. Kids love the pool area. A perfect holiday. Thank you.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business

cw2502 via TripAdvisor - Brisbane, Australia
Date Reviewed: 01 Jul 2013
I have stayed at Karana Palms Resort many times on my visits to the Goldcoast,and now I wont stay anywhere else,great location excellent value nice comfortable clean apartments and Evelyn and Robert are the best hosts,highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple

Prong263 via TripAdvisor - Bunbury
Date Reviewed: 29 May 2013
Spent a week here and had an overall very good experience. Went with a friend, he slept on the fold out couch and I took the bed which was great. No major problems at all, it is a self service apartment, so once you've run out of whatever they've provided you, you must purchase more (fair enough, $65 a night is nothing!).

The only downside was the cleanliness, there was someone else's hair everywhere (shower, sink, in the bedroom) and we had an ant problem in the kitchen, but it didn't bother us too much.

Foxtel had all the channels we wanted to watch, which was great. The place also has indoor car parking provided free of charge which was a great place to put our rental car.

Literally a 2 minute walk to the middle of surfers which was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends

CDH2013 via TripAdvisor - Auckland, New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 23 May 2013

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
 
  Required fields
Karana Palms Resort 40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent Chevron Island, Gold Coast 4217 Australia   Ph: 07 5592 6708   Fax: 07 5592 4552